Submitted Live App Testing, but can't find app on tablet

Hi,
I am new to Amazon apps, so I might be missing something, but basically I have created a new app, created and submitted a new Live App Testing session and accepted the invite. However, I cannot get the app downloaded onto my fire tablet. When I go to the App store on the web, it says it should appear on my device. On my device on the home screen, I select the Amazon Appstore icon, then Appstore Library. Under the apps tab, it only shows two other apps, but not the one I’m testing. I tried doing a sync, and also restarting the device, but that didn’t work either. It’s been several days now, so not sure what else to try. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Mike

Hi Mike,

Thanks for posting. If you are not able to see the Live App Testing APK in your Cloud tab, it may because:

• You may need to resync your account to pull in the new version. You can do this through Settings (Settings > My Account > Sync Amazon Content).
  • You need to verify they have accepted the e-mail invitation and received a confirmation of purchase.
  • You need to ensure that you accepted the live app testing invitation with the Amazon account you are using for testing.
  • You might not have a compatible device. (Note that this is not a compatibility issue with Live App Testing.)

Hi Emma,

Thanks for your response. I accepted the email invitation and selected the Deliver option. It said it was delivered to my fire tablet. A while later, I saw a notification on the tablet’s locked screen that said “Live App Testing Invitation: app name”, “Tap here to participated in the Live App test”. After tapping the notification, it prompted me to enter my passcode, but I never see it when I select the Appstore icon and go to my apps. I’ve tried several times, but no luck. I also tried the option of sending it to the cloud instead of delivering to my device, but could not download it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Mike